The Epson SureColor T5460M is a 36-inch floor-standing multifunction printer purpose-built for technical drawing, CAD, GIS, poster and educational workflows. It produces A1 prints in as little as 22 seconds, scans and copies up to A0 in a single pass, and runs on Epson’s Heat-Free PrecisionCore inkjet platform — meaning lower energy use and lower running costs than a comparable laser plotter.
For SMB and mid-market customers, the T5460M consolidates a plotter, A0 scanner and copier into one floor-standing unit, with on-site warranty cover that can be extended to five years.
Where it fits
- Architecture, engineering & construction (AEC) practices — Print working drawings, marked-up redlines and as-builts in-house; scan and copy site-marked A0 drawings back into the document management system without sending them out.
- Council and infrastructure planning teams — Run GIS map output, consent plans and public-notice posters from a single device on the office floor; mark up and re-scan plans through the integrated A0 scanner.
- Tertiary education and trades training — Studio output for architecture, engineering and design programmes; durable pigment prints stand up to handling, marking and pinning to studio walls.
- Retail point-of-sale and in-house marketing — Produce in-store posters, planograms and event signage on demand — daily turnover without sending jobs to an external printer.
Features
- Integrated print, scan and copy up to A0
- 22-second A1 print speed
- UltraChrome XD2 all-pigment aqueous ink
- Heat-Free PrecisionCore inkjet (38 W operating)
- Mixed-capacity ink cartridges (110 ml or 350 ml)
- Full network stack: Gigabit Ethernet, Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi Direct, AirPrint, USB 3.0
Specifications
General
- Manufacturer
- Seiko Epson Corporation
- Model number
- SureColor T5460M
- Product category
- 36" large-format technical multifunction printer (print / scan / copy)
- Product code
- C11CH65401 (1-year on-site warranty configuration)
- Current generation
- Current model — successor to the SC-T5400M / SC-T5460 (print-only)
Physical
- Dimensions (W × D × H)
- 1,385 × 750 × 1,070 mm (basket closed) 1,385 × 966 × 1,070 mm (basket open)
- Weight
- 89 kg (excluding ink, media and options)
- Footprint
- Floor-standing with integrated stand and media basket
- Recommended install space (W × D × H)
- 1,385 × 1,070 mm × 750 mm (allow extra service clearance)
- Shipping crate (W × D × H)
- 1,548 × 920 × 1,100 mm, 122 kg
- Colour / finish
- Not specified by vendor
Print Performance
- Print technology
- Epson PrecisionCore TFP printhead with VSDT (Variable Sized Droplet Technology) and Auto Head Alignment
- Max print width
- 914 mm (36")
- Max print resolution
- 2,400 × 1,200 dpi
- Nozzle configuration
- 800 nozzles per colour
- Minimum ink droplet size
- 4.0 pl
- Print modes
- Uni- and bi-directional
- Print speed (A1 plain paper)
- 22 seconds per sheet
- Ink system
- Epson UltraChrome XD2 all-pigment aqueous, 4-colour C / M / Y / K
- Cartridge sizes
- 110 ml or 350 ml (mixed sizes supported)
Scan & Copy Performance
- Scanner technology
- Contact Image Sensor (CIS) with RGB filters, dual low-angle light source
- Feed system
- Single-sheet front-loading pass-through
- Max scan resolution
- 600 dpi
- Max scan speed
- 19.05 cm/s (7.5 ips) mono · 11.43 cm/s (4.5 ips) colour, at 200 dpi
- Max copy speed (A1, 200 dpi)
- 38 seconds mono · 44 seconds colour
- Scan-to formats
- JPEG, PDF, TIFF
- Scan destinations
- USB, file, email; direct copy with 25–400% scaling and Auto Fit
- Document types supported
- Line & text, blueprint (and inverted), tracing paper, poster
- Scan media size
- 148–914 mm wide, 148–30,480 mm long, 0.064–0.8 mm thick (0.55 mm with optional carrier sheet)
Media Handling
- Roll media
- Single top-loaded roll, 2" core (3" core for plain paper); 254–914 mm wide; 0.08–0.3 mm thick; max 170 mm diameter; max 12 kg
- Cut-sheet media
- A4 to A0/B1; 279.4–1,580 mm length; 0.08–0.3 mm thick
- Borderless printing
- Cut-sheet only, left and right edges — supported widths: A1 (594 mm), A1+ (610 mm), 700 mm, B1 (728 mm), A0 (841 mm), A0+ (914 mm)
- Cutter
- Built-in rotary auto-cutter
- Output
- Integrated media basket in printer stand
- Roll management
- Barcode roll media management — tracks media type and remaining length per roll
Connectivity & Interfaces
- Wired network
- Gigabit Ethernet (10/100/1000Base-T)
- Wireless
- Wi-Fi, Wi-Fi Direct
- Mobile / cloud printing
- AirPrint
- USB
- USB 3.0 host; front-panel USB slot for direct JPEG / TIFF print from thumb drive
- Control panel
- 4.3" colour LCD touchscreen
- Page description languages
- ESC/P2, ESC/P Raster, HP-GL/2, HP-RTL
- Memory
- 1 GB RAM + 8 GB micro SD
Power & Environment
- Power supply
- 100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz
- Power consumption
- 38 W operating · 13 W standby · 1.3 W sleep
- Operating noise
- Approx. 50 dB (operating)
- Operating temperature
- 10 °C to 35 °C
- Operating humidity
- 20–80% RH (40–60% recommended, no condensation)
- Certifications
- Not specified by vendor on NZ datasheet
Software & Compatibility
- Supported OS
- Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8 / 7 / Vista / XP; macOS 10.6.8 or later
- Bundled software
- Mac / Windows print driver, LFP Print Plug-In for MS Office, EpsonNet Config, EpsonNet Print (Windows)
- Free downloads
- HDI driver (AutoCAD), CopyFactory, EpsonNet SetupManager, Epson Device Admin, Epson Edge Dashboard, Epson Print Automate, LFP Accounting Tool
- Security features
- Not specified by vendor (consult Epson for enterprise security posture)
Warranty & Support
- Standard warranty
- 1-year on-site warranty (configuration C11CH65401)
- Extended cover — 3 year
- SCT5460M3YR — Floor-standing + 2-year CoverPlus on-site service pack
- Extended cover — 5 year
- SCT5460M5YR — Floor-standing + 2 × 2-year CoverPlus on-site service packs
- Print head cover
- Included under standard warranty and CoverPlus extensions
- NZ service availability
- Provided through Epson Authorised Large Format Technical Dealers; travel charges may apply outside major metro areas